ROOT Sports adds four Boise State men's basketball games to schedule

By Brian Murphy
bmurphy@idahostatesman.com

ROOT Sports will air four Boise State games this season.

The network will televise the Broncos’ Mountain West opener at Wyoming on Jan. 9, their conference home opener versus New Mexico on Jan. 16 and their return trip to Albuquerque on Feb. 16. Another game will be announced next month.

With the addition of the four games, Boise State now has six games available on television in Boise.

The Big Ten Network will air the Nov. 20 game at Michigan State and NBC Sports Network will broadcast the regular-season finale against San Diego State.

Three additional games are scheduled to air on the Time Warner Cable Sports Network, which is not available in Boise at this time.

Boise State opens the season Sunday against Texas Southern at Taco Bell Arena (2 p.m.). See Sunday’s Idaho Statesman for our season preview fans’ guide.

Full schedule

DATE DAY OPPONENT LOCATION TIME TV

Nov. 11 Sunday Texas Southern Taco Bell Arena, 2 p.m.

Nov. 13 Tuesday Oakland Taco Bell Arena, 7:30 p.m.#

Nov. 18 Sunday Louisiana-Lafayette Taco Bell Arena, 1 p.m.

Nov. 20 Tuesday at Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. (BTN)

Nov. 24 Saturday UC Santa Barbara Taco Bell Arena, 2 p.m.

Nov. 28 Wednesday at Creighton Omaha, Neb. 6 p.m.

Dec. 2 Sunday at Seattle Key Arena, Seattle 3 p.m.

Dec. 5 Wednesday at Utah Salt Lake City 6:30 p.m.

Dec.14 Friday LSU Taco Bell Arena, 7 p.m.

Dec. 23 Sunday vs. New Orleans Las Vegas 1 p.m.

Dec. 30 Sunday Corban Taco Bell Arena, 2 p.m.

Jan. 2 Wednesday at Texas-Arlington Arlington, Texas 6 p.m.

Jan. 5 Saturday Walla Walla Taco Bell Arena, 7 p.m.

Jan. 9 Wednesday at Wyoming* Laramie, Wyo. 8 p.m. (ROOT)

Jan. 16 Wednesday New Mexico* Taco Bell Arena, 6 p.m. (ROOT)

Jan. 19 Saturday at Air Force* USAFA, Colo. 2 p.m.

Jan. 23 Wednesday Fresno State* Taco Bell Arena, 6 p.m.

Jan. 26 Saturday at Nevada* Reno, Nev. 2 p.m.

Jan. 30 Wednesday at Colorado State* Fort Collins, Colo. 7 p.m.

Feb. 2 Saturday UNLV* Taco Bell Arena, 7 p.m. (Time Warner Cable Sports Network)

Feb. 6 Wednesday at San Diego State* San Diego 9 p.m. (Time Warner Cable Sports Network)

Feb. 9 Saturday Wyoming* Taco Bell Arena, 6 p.m.

Feb. 16 Saturday at New Mexico* Albuquerque, N.M. 7 p.m. (ROOT)

Feb. 20 Wednesday Air Force* Taco Bell Arena, 6 p.m.

Feb. 23 Saturday at Fresno State* Fresno, Calif. 8 p.m.

Feb. 27 Wednesday Nevada* Taco Bell Arena 6 p.m.

March 2 Saturday Colorado State* Taco Bell Arena, 6 p.m.

March 5 Tuesday at UNLV* Las Vegas 8 p.m. (Time Warner Cable Sports Network)

March 9 Saturday San Diego State* Taco Bell Arena, 1:30 p.m. (NBC Sports)

* — indicates Mountain West game

# — will start 30 minutes after end of women's game

I don't have any relations with that TV provider!

----------

Celebrating five years and one screen ID >|<

Basketball on TV

Man O man do I ever miss the MTN, this sucks, we are done with watching Bronco games forever.

Time Warner Cable Sports Network

Is this channel on Dish Network? I can't find any info on it?