Simpson names county campaign leaders

Congressman Mike Simpson today named his county campaign coordinators for the coming election.

“With the help of these community leaders, I am confident we can once again earn the support of voters in Idaho’s May 15th Republican Primary,” Simpson said in a written statement.

One of them, state Sen. Lee Heider of Twin Falls County, said in the campaign statement that Simpson's "efforts to pass a balanced budget amendment, rein in the EPA’s job-killing regulations, fight the implementation of Obamacare, and delist wolves show that Mike Simpson is the right fit for Idaho in Congress.”

Simpson faces Chick Heileson of Idaho Falls in the Republican primary.

Here's the full list of the 26 county coordinators for Simpson's campaign:

Ada — Dave and Jacqui Shurtleff
Bannock — Rep. Ken Andrus
Bear Lake — Sen. John and Nancy Tippets
Bingham — Scott Reese
Blaine — Maurice Charlat and Suzan Stommel
Bonneville — Rebecca Casper
Butte — Betty Walker
Camas — Steve Miller
Caribou — Trent Clark
Cassia —Mark Peterson
Clark — Brion Egan
Custer — Marty Orwig
Elmore — Rep. Rich Wills
Franklin — Larry Bradford
Fremont — Mayor Tom Jewell
Gooding — Patty Bauscher
Jefferson — Isaiah Womack
Jerome — Rep. Maxine and Jack Bell
Lemhi — Rowdy Davis
Lincoln — Alex Sutter
Madison — Marsha Bjornn
Minidoka — Santos Garza
Oneida — Elaine Bohn
Power — Moon and Ann Wheeler
Teton — Paris and Janet Penfold
Twin Falls — Sen. Lee Heider and Rep. Steve Hartgen

THAT Steve Miller?


"foreignoregonian" is not anonymous

It is my identity and my philosophy

Would you prefer everyone to be called 'Poster'?